inexpressible and filled with glory


What’s to come
19 August 2009, 1:33 am
Filed under: Gospel Community, Mission in the Mountains

I write this with wrinkly hands after spending the last half hour washing up. In hindsight, it is time well-spent: not only does it help Katherine out around the house (I say that I’m going to help but she always beats me to the punch) but it also gives me a half hour’s headspace to think.

In that time I was pondering this new blog and considering what I might blog about. Recently, a small group of people at Factory Night Church began a young adults ministry called LiVE. At LiVE our goal is to be going deep into God’s Word, building gospel community and overflowing in creative service.

With the birth of LiVE there have been two big things that have been taking up a lot of my headspace. Firstly, gospel community: what does it look like to be a community of God’s people? What does that mean for our individual lives and for our shared life in community? How do we build one another up in love to serve the world with the gospel? Secondly, mission in the Blue Mountains: what are the challenges? What are the needs? How is God working here and how can we be a part of it?

These two talking points have made me really excited to jump into this new world with excitement and anticipation. So, look forward to more thoughts on these two topics, as well as random thoughts that I’m sure will make their way here as well.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

