inexpressible and filled with glory


Rainy Day
8 November 2009, 5:35 pm
Filed under: General | Tags: ,

Rainy day.

While most people enjoy snuggling up inside out of the rain, listening to the beautiful sound on the corrugated iron roof, I was getting wet. And I loved it. It reminded me of childhood in fact, where you’d be outside doing something, let’s say playing soccer, and it would start raining but you would just keep playing. And by the the end you would end up soaking wet, muddy all over but with a smile from ear to ear. It is days like this that live in your memory for many years to come.

That was my day today. And I loved it. Pulling up weeds in our front garden.

I can’t think of a better way to spend a day off than to work hard in the garden all day, to come inside and have a shower, then to sit down with a cuppa and the weekend paper.

After too many weekends in a row being busy from time-off on Friday to time-in on Monday morning, this weekend was a welcome relief for Katherine and me.

Be still and know that I am God.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

