inexpressible and filled with glory


Cracked, Crazed, Unimpressive
1 February 2010, 11:53 am
Filed under: General | Tags: , ,

My good friend and co-worker for the gospel Sam Atwood recently posted reflecting on the year to come. We’ve both been reading through 2 Corinthians and his thoughts on what he’s been reading and his approach to 2010 are worth checking out:

Things are winding up for the year. My uni internship is falling into place, ministries are gearing up, the rhythm of life is returning after its January break. And despite dropping some responsibilities this year, I still find myself thinking “What have I got myself into?!”

How am I going to accomplish what is before me?

In the midst of being reminded of my sheer inadequacy and weakness, I am reminded of God’s strength…It is not me, but Christ who works in me. I am a jar of clay – cracked, crazed, unimpressive. I pray that will show that the surpassing power belongs to God and not to me.

Am I still worried about some things? Yes.

Do I have doubts? Yes.

But I hope that God will continue to humble me as well as do his work through me.

Read the whole thing here.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

